Home | Service | Experience tips

EXPERIENCE-

TIPS

Discover Stuttgart & surroundings

Use the Hotel Ochsen in Stuttgart-Wangen as a starting point to explore the diverse and varied location and events around Stuttgart. We would be happy to give you a few suggestions here. However, this is only a small selection of offers, further sights can be found at: www.stuttgart-tourist.de

Mercedes-Benz-Museum
Staatsgalerie Stuttgart
Weihnachten in Stuttgart

Attractions

 
Wilhelma Stuttgart

Wilhelma - the zoological botanical garden

The complex was built around 1850 by Karl-Ludwig von Zanth on behalf of King Wilhelm I of Württemberg as a "garden house with residential buildings and ornamental greenhouses in the Moorish style". Exotic plants have been cultivated here since then, but only after the war-related destruction of the old palace complex did the park become a zoological and botanical garden.

  Today the Wilhelma with around 10,000 animals in almost 1,000 species is one of the most biodiverse zoos in Germany, with a cross-section through all the world's climate zones is shown. The plant population with around 5,000 species is also valuable. In the rhythm of the seasons, the face of the park changes constantly, so that you always get new impressions.

Grabkapelle Württemberg Stuttgart

Grave chapel on the Württemberg

In the years 1820 to 1821, King Wilhelm had built the grave chapel for his young wife Katharina, who had died young, It is situated at the idyllic site of the former Württemberg castle above the Neckar Valley. The popular tsar daughter found her final resting place in a tomb designed by court architect Giovanni Salucci.

Russian Orthodox church services are still celebrated here today. Thousands of visitors come to the Württemberg every year.

Stuttgarter Weinwanderweg

The Stuttgart Wine Hiking Trail

On a total of four different wine hiking trails, you can experience six different tours in the hilly wine and vine landscape. All routes of the wine hiking trails are designed as circular routes.

The routes are well signposted so that the hiker can start the tour at any point. If you want to discover and enjoy the romantic vineyards and the first-class wines of Stuttgart, there are many possibilities.

For example, at the numerous wine festivals in and around Stuttgart, in the typical broom inns here, also known as ostrich or Rädle inns. A quintessential courtyard or estate serving of home-made wine.

Art and culture

 
Staatstheater und Staatsoper Stuttgart

State Theater & Opera Stuttgart

The Stuttgart State Opera is part of the Stuttgart State Theater, the largest three-part theater in Europe.

The divisions work artistically autonomously within the joint theater company, which is also one of the most productive houses - with more than 40 new productions per season and a repertoire of more than 100 works,

Information and tickets at:

Friedrichsbau Variete Stuttgart

Friedrichsbau variety show

Fancy a variety show - guests experience a top-class program of fireworks every evening on 369 seats. Imaginative shows that attract younger talents and well-deserved stars of the glamor genre.

The lovingly designed programs were also staged by the two grand masters of imagination, multimedia artists André Heller and Bernhard Paul, director of the famous Circus Roncalli.

Information and tickets at:

Musicls Stuttgart

Musical Stuttgart

Stuttgart has two large musical theaters, the Apollo and the Palladium Theater, each with 1,800 seats. Since the opening in 1994, various musicals have appeared in Stuttgart.

They have already attracted well over ten million viewers. After the musical mecca London, Stuttgart has become an important musical location next to Hamburg.

Information and tickets at:

Christmas special

 
Stuttgarter Weihnachtsmarkt

Atmospheric Stuttgart Christmas market

In front of the wonderful backdrop of the Old Castle, the Stuttgart Christmas Market inspires every year with Christmas goods and culinary delights. The christmas stands are decorated beautifully, solemn Advent concerts, the smell of roasted almonds and the ice rink on the Schlossplatz get numerous visitors from near and far in the mood for the Christmas holidays.

Weihnachtsmarkt Ludwigsburg

Baroque Christmas market in Ludwigsburg

Glittering lights shine over the roofs of the Christmas stands, graceful angels stretch out their filigree wings and the two baroque churches shine in festive splendor: with its symmetrical arrangement, the Ludwigsburg Christmas Market corresponds to the ideal city and garden scene from the baroque period and invites you to stroll through the stall town.

Weihnachtsmarkt Esslingen

Esslingen Medieval Market & Christmas Market

Fairytale stilt walkers, jugglers and fire breathers animate the Esslingen medieval and Christmas market. The magnificent half-timbered houses around the Old Town Hall offer the right setting for this Christmas market of a different kind.

More suggestions

Partner

 
 

Book here for a special occasion "Wine & Candlelight or the hike" Wandellust ". This is a wonderful tour along the narrow feeder paths between the vineyards. Here you can walk in the middle of nature, enjoy sensational views and finally sweep in the middle of the vineyard "KSK Vintage Winery" with a wine tasting.

Home | Service | Highlights rund um Stuttgart

Highlights rund um Stuttgart

Unsere Empfehlungen für Ihr Erlebnis

Nutzen Sie das Hotel Ochsen in Stuttgart-Wangen als Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung der vielfältigen und abwechslungsreichen Orte und Events rund um Stuttgart. Hier finden Sie unsere ganz persönlichen Highlights, welche man bei einem Besuch in Stuttgart erlebt haben sollte.

Mercedes-Benz-Museum
Staatsgalerie Stuttgart
Weihnachten in Stuttgart

Sehenswürdigkeiten

 
Wilhelma Stuttgart

Wilhelma - der zoologisch botanische Garten

Die Anlage wurde um 1850 durch Karl-Ludwig von Zanth im Auftrag von König Wilhelm I. von Württemberg als "Gartenhaus mit Wohn-gebäuden und Ziergewächshäusern im Maurischen Stil" erbaut. Seit dieser Zeit kultiviert man hier exotische Pflanzen, aber erst nach der kriegsbedingten Zerstörung der alten Schloßanlage wurde der Park zu einem Zoologisch-Botanischen Garten ausgebaut.

 

Heute ist die Wilhelma mit rund 11.000 Tieren in ca. 1.200 Arten einer der artenreichsten Zoos Deutschands, wobei ein Querschnitt durch alle Klimazonen der Erde gezeigt wird. Wertvoll ist auch der Pflanzenbestand mit etwa 8.500 Arten. Im Rhythmus der Jahres-zeiten ändert sich das Gesicht des Parks ständig, so dass man immer neue Eindrücke erhält.

Grabkapelle Württemberg Stuttgart

Grabkapelle auf dem Württemberg

In den Jahren 1820 bis 1821 ließ König Wilhelm am idyllischen Ort der ehemaligen Stammburg der Württemberger oberhalb des Neckartals die Grabkapelle für seine jung verstorbene Gemahlin Katharina errichten. Die beliebte Zarentochter fand in einem vom Hofarchitekten Giovanni Salucci entworfenen Grabmal ihre letzte Ruhestätte.

 

Hier werden auch heute noch russisch-orthodoxe Gottesdienste gefeiert. Tausende Besucherinnen und Besucher kommen jedes Jahr auf den Württemberg.

Stuttgarter Weinwanderweg

Der Stuttgarter-Weinwanderweg

Auf insgesamt vier verschiedenen Weinwanderwegen können Sie sechs unterschiedliche Touren in der hügeligen Wein- und Rebenlandschaft erleben. Alle Routen der Weinwanderwege sind als Rundwege konzipiert.

 

Die Strecken sind gut beschildert, so dass der Wanderer an jedem beliebigen Punkt in die Tour einsteigen kann. Wer die romantischen Weinberge und die erstklassigen Stuttgarter Weine entdecken und genießen möchte, dem bieten sich vielfältige Möglichkeiten.

 

Zum Beispiel bei den zahlreichen Weinfesten in und um Stuttgart, in den hier typischen Besenwirtschaften, auch Straußen- oder Rädlewirtschaften genannt. Ein Inbegriff für Hof- oder Gutsausschank von selbst erzeugtem Wein.

Kunst & Kultur

 
Staatstheater und Staatsoper Stuttgart

Staatstheater & Oper Stuttgart

Die Staatsoper Stuttgart gehört zum Staatstheater Stuttgart, dem größten Dreispartentheater im europäischen Raum.

 

Die Sparten arbeiten künstlerisch autonom innerhalb des gemeinsamen Theater-unternehmens, das mit mehr als 40 Neuproduktionen pro Spielzeit und einem Repertoire von mehr als 100 Werken auch zu den produktivsten Häusern zählt.


Infos und Tickets unter:

Friedrichsbau Variete Stuttgart

Friedrichsbau Varieté

Lust auf Varieté – auf 369 Plätzen erleben die Gäste Abend für Abend ein hochkarätiges Programmfeuerwerk. Phantasievolle Shows, die jüngere Talente und verdiente Stars des Glamour-Genres gleichermaßen zum Zuge kommen lassen.

 

Die liebevoll gestalteten Programme wurden unter anderem auch von den zwei Großmeistern der Phantasie, Multimedia-Künstler André Heller und Bernhard Paul, Direktor des berühmten Circus Roncalli, inszeniert.

Infos und Tickets unter:

Musicls Stuttgart

Musical Stuttgart

Stuttgart hat mit dem Apollo- und dem Palladium-Theater gleich zwei große Musicaltheater mit jeweils 1.800 Plätzen. Seit der Eröffnung 1994 gastierten verschiedene Musicals in Stuttgart.

 

Sie haben bereits weit mehr als zehn Millionen Zuschauer angezogen. Nach dem Musical-Mekka London ist Stuttgart neben Hamburg zu einem bedeutenden Musical-Standort aufgestiegen.

Infos und Tickets unter:

Weihnachtsspecial

 
Stuttgarter Weihnachtsmarkt

Stimmungsvoller Stuttgarter Weihnachtsmarkt

Vor der traumhaften Kulisse des Alten Schlosses begeistert der Stuttgarter Weihnachtsmarkt jedes Jahr aufs Neue mit weihnachtlichen Waren und kulinarischen Genüssen. Die wunderschön dekorierten Stände, feierliche Adventskonzerte, der Duft nach gebrannten Mandeln und die Eislaufbahn auf dem Schlossplatz stimmen zahlreiche Besucher aus Nah und Fern auf die Weihnachtsfeiertage ein.

Weihnachtsmarkt Ludwigsburg

Barock-Weihnachtsmarkt in Ludwigsburg

Glitzernde Lichter leuchten über den Dächern der weihnachtlichen Stände, anmutige Engel strecken ihre filigranen Flügel aus und die zwei barocken Kirchen erstrahlen in festlichem Glanz: Mit seiner symmetrischen Anordnung entspricht der Ludwigsburger Weihnachtsmarkt dem idealen Stadt- und Gartenbild aus der Barockzeit und lädt zum gemütlichen Bummeln durch die Budenstadt ein.

Weihnachtsmarkt Esslingen

Esslinger Mittelaltermarkt & Weihnachtsmarkt

Märchenhafte Stelzenläufer, Gaukler, Jongleure und Feuerspucker beleben den Esslinger Mittelalter- und Weihnachtsmarkt. Die prächtigen Fachwerkhäuser rund um das Alte Rathaus bieten dabei die passende Umgebung für diesen Weihnachtsmarkt der etwas anderen Art.

Direkte Links

Partner

 
 

Buchen Sie hier für einen besonderen Anlass "Wein & Kerzenschein oder die Wanderung "Wandellust". Dies ist eine herrliche Tour entlang der schmalen Zubringerwege zwischen den Weinbergen. Hier bewegen Sie sich mitten in der Natur, genießen sensationelle Ausblicke und kehren abschließend mitten im Weinberg von "KSK Vintage Winery" ein mit einer Weinprobe.